Press Release, 8/13/18

Village Players of Hatboro Kicks Off 72nd Season with 12 Angry Jurors

Hatboro, PA (August 13, 2018) – The Village Players of Hatboro is exhilarated to announce its 72nd season opener, 12 Angry Jurors by Reginald Rose. The production runs on the main stage at Village Players of Hatboro, located at 401 Jefferson Avenue in Hatboro, PA 19040, from October 5th through the 20th on Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays. Tickets are on sale now.

On a hot summer day after a long trial, a jury must decide whether a 19-year-old man is guilty of murdering his father. The jury votes 11-1 that the man is guilty of the crime, but laws in the United States require a unanimous vote by all 12 jurors in order to pass judgment. Tempers flare as the eleven jurors try their best to convince the 1 dissenter to come around to their side. As the evidence is re-examined, however, new uncertainties come to light, forcing everyone to truly question if there is in fact some measure of “reasonable doubt.” Twelve Angry Jurors is a heightened courtroom thriller that puts you on the edge of your site while powerfully exploring what it means to live in a democracy.

“I’m overwhelmed by how this diverse group has come together in such a short time and put together such impactful performances,” said Kara McCormick, Assistant Director. “I can’t wait to see the final product.”

The Village Players of Hatboro’s production of 12 Angry Jurors is directed by Gina Lutz, assisted by Kara McCormick and produced by Richard Lutz. The cast includes Rick Pine (Foreman/Juror 1), Jeremy Greitzer (Juror 2), Tom Libonate (Juror 3), Faye Wooten (Juror 4), Khaila Stevenson (Juror 5), Coz Baldwin (Juror 6), Janet Rosenberg (Juror 7), Leah O’Hara (Juror 8), Clint Cleaver (Juror 9), Jean Laustsen (Juror 10), Donna Bencivengo (Juror 11), and Deighton Hall (Juror 12).

Daniel Cochran is stage manager; Jeff Froehlich is lights and sounds; and Ashley Lora-Lee and Dawn Marshall are publicity.

The Village Players of Hatboro is a registered 501(c)(3) non–profit organization whose members are volunteers from the surrounding communities. All actors, members, and staff are theatre volunteers and a diverse group with varied ages, occupations, and skills. VPH has been producing plays for over 70 years, and produces four regular season productions, with eight performances per production (6 evening and 2 matinee performances). The season runs October through June.

12 Angry Jurors
Performance Schedule: 
October 5, 6, 7, 12, 13, 14, 19, 20

Fridays and Saturdays at 8:00PM
Sundays at 2:00PM

For more information, please visit

From L to R: Jeremy Greitzer, Rick Pine, Donna Bencivengo, Khaila Stevenson, Jean Laustsen, Tom Libonate, Leah O’Hara, Clint Cleaver, Faye Wooten, Deighton Hall, Janet Rosenberg, Coz Baldwin